The Marketing Intern

Outside the Box / Inside the Cubicle

  • Free eBook!

    Download your free ebook: Stop Throwing Money in the Trash

    Stop Throwing Money in the Trash: How to Prevent Prospects, Leads and Clients from Deleting your Email Marketing Budget

  • Subscribe

  • Follow Me on Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Once and Future Intern!

Posted by The Marketing Intern on January 11, 2010

zzzzzZZZZZzzzzzZZZZzzzzznuk… huh? Oh, yeah, I’m awake.

In point of fact, the very last thing I’ve been doing of late is sleeping. In fact, what happened was a bit fortuitous. I became not an intern anymore.

Yep, that’s right. My wonderful employer decided to hire me on full-time as their Interactive Marketing Manager, and with my new title came a boatload of new (and really cool) responsibilities.

The number one question I’m asked when I tell people I’m going to kick the blog back into gear is, “Well, if you’re not an intern anymore, are you going to change the name of the blog?”

Heck no. First of all, I like this blog, title and all. And second of all, I still approach the profession of marketing like one big collection of theorists, each of whom have something valuable to contribute. And until you’ve familiarized yourself with a considerable amount of the collected literature of these thought leaders, you can never really consider yourself anything more than a student of marketing — an intern, if you like.

So yes, I’m kicking the blog back into gear. And lest ye think I’ve been idle these past few months, I’m also going to be reposting some content from blog.flimp.net (which you simply must read), in addition to some exclusive TMI content. I promise you won’t be disappointed (again).

On to the blog!

Leave a Reply

 
